Friday Flowers

Today’s Friday Flowers were a pleasant, although poorly located surprise. One of my neighbors must be growing daisies, because my back lawn has spawned a baby daisy plant.

close up of daisy flowers

I did actively seek out free and cheap plants this spring, so maybe this is the universe helping me out. Once fall comes, or the blooms deteriorate, I will transplant my new daisy to the front garden and re-seed the lawn here, but for now I have a patch of friendly daisies to enjoy amid a flat green lawn!

Happy Friday!

 

Leave a Reply

