Frugal Day 25: Gift Cards

Why spend real money when you can spend plastic money? I don’t receive a lot of gift cards, which is probably a good thing, because until now, I don’t actively think to spend them. I know there are options for cashing them in, or there’s always the re-gifting option, but why not have some fun in a month that’s for frugality! Only now am I figuring out where I’ve been hiding them and using them up. a pile of gift cardsI started this plan before I took the picture and had seven in total, but each time I come to the end of a cards’ use, I ask the store clerk to throw it away to clear out my wallet. So with four more to go I’ll have to plan some shopping trips. Maybe you should make a plan to use up your gift cards too!

Leave a Reply

