Crafty Valentine’s Day

When I was a kid my mother did crazy things with paper doilies to make unique Valentine’s cards. They were actually quite lovely and I probably have a collection of them in a scrapbook somewhere, each with whatever my sister and I were into in those days (colours, animals, hearts etc.) 

This Valentine’s Day I’m sending a care package to my sister and so I decided to get a little crafty. She and her significant other are from opposite ends of the country, so what else could I do but cut up a map?

valentine's day map heart craft

My template came from a heart-shape cut from card stock, then cut in half to find each of the right and left halves at opposite ends of the map. Neatly cut and glued, the project was complete with a small star below their names of where they met. The frame is basic and inexpensive, but effective in pulling together this personalized gift.

One response to “Crafty Valentine’s Day

Leave a Reply

