Friday Flowers

This is a perfect flower for the middle of winter in Canada. It’s a flower you cook. Yes, I stole this recipe from Pinterest, which got it from this smart lady at instructables. Her instructions are clear and concise, so I didn’t think I should re-create them.

flower made from potato and bacon rolled into a muffin tinIt’s a simple slice, layer, roll, toothpick and bake process. Bake for 25 min at 350 and voila! The only thing I did different from the instructions is that my mandolin sliced the potatoes so thinly that there was no need for pre-cooking before rolling the flowers.

raw potato bacon roses

baked potato/bacon roses…and then you enjoy them. I’m not a big bacon eater, but I do like playing with food, so I tried one and will find a fun occasion to make these again.

Happy Friday to you!

Leave a Reply

