Frost… eek!

Just don’t tell my house guests what’s happening tonight with their bed sheets!

garden plot with newly planted plants (tomato and marigolds)It’s late May and they’re calling for frost! That’s not a normal climate projection here, usually we’re up into the mid-20 degree Celcius temperature range at this time of year. With this weird change in temperature and my newly planted garden plots, my priority for protect my garden is quite high. While plastic tarps would have done it, I’ve decided upon cotton instead, which will let the plants breath and hopefully not crush any of them.

garden plot covered in grey sheetHopefully, it’s just one night that’s cold and then my spare sheets can be laundered and sent back into the linen closet, but for now both of my garden plots have been covered, protected and happy!

 

 

Leave a Reply

