July Escaped Me

So, as you may have noticed, I was pretty silent for July. On my way through the month, which seemed to go by in just a blink or two, I realized that maintenance is just as much a project as new projects themselves. With that, I’ve been…

Taking care of the bugs, so they don’t take over my yard,fake wasp nest in treeTaking care of the garden, so I don’t need to buy produce,peas on pea plantred cabbage plantTaking care of the flowers, so more flowers can bloom,red and yellow liliesTaking care of the dog (and her kiddie pool) so she didn’t expire in the heat,dog in pool

Taking care of weeds so they don’t overrun my garden, andweeds in the backyard

Venturing out beyond the house to take in the summer.6 pictures of natural placesI told a few people that I was going to take a break from projects for July, but at that point I hadn’t considered how that would effect my blog, nor the fact that I’d miss writing it. So I’m back, and I’m going to back-date the Friday Flowers I’ve been collecting, because I have been collecting them!!

With more to come soon, I hope you’ll stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

