Thanks for Thanksgiving!

I just love how all things Fall look warm, comfortable and tasty. I’m always amused, although it’s kind of natural if you’re not Canadian, to think that it would be a regular Monday.

Working with a bunch of students and some from international locations, every year I plaster a message over my work’s social media to announce Thanksgiving and that the university is closed. You’d be surprised at the number of students who reply unknowing that it’s in fact a holiday. I certainly hope they had a nice day off!

horn of plenty and thanksgiving collage

Since it’s a short week, I thought I’d back date this post, to wish you a belated Happy Thanksgiving – hopefully the leftovers continue as does lovely fall weather wherever you are!

Leave a Reply

