Friday Flowers

I found some fall surprises while walking yesterday with friends in a park. I’m not sure if these are classified as flowers or a kind of husk to protect the small red berries, either way they’re bright and pretty pink against the pale yellow fall leaves.

pink flowers on yellow leaves

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

pink flowers on yellow leaves pink flowers against yellow leaves

 

And here I thought I’d have to start in on my vault of flower pictures I’ve been collecting when I got back into blogging this October. As it turns out there are new inspirations everywhere I look!

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

