Sugar Rush

Hello Again! The arrival of craft and bake-sale season will bring me out of my quiet blogless slumber…

My little students, ok they aren’t actually that little, just younger than me, are crowd funding to buy supplies to build a new 3D printer. While I’d like to contribute, a sizeable money donation isn’t in the cards for me, so I opted instead to be crafty with sugar for one of their fundraising events.

sugar coated candy in a bowl

From this…

candy shish-kabobs

…to this!

Who doesn’t want a festive, shish-kabob treat and the sugar rush that comes with it? Apparently, they were quite the money maker at the bake sale and added some colour and interest to the table. They are an easy addition if you’re headed out to make sales this fall!

Leave a Reply

