Friday Flowers

Grass Flowers for Friday Flowers? …Hmm I’m not sure, but let’s go with it, since they are a pretty addition to a fall garden! The garden, as you can see below, has mostly been turned in for winter at this point.

tall grass

A few summers ago a friend divided up some of her plants and gave me some summer grasses to add to my front garden. At the time I didn’t think that much of the grass plants, but put them into the ground. She, on the other hand, was very enthusiastic about how pretty they’d be in time. It was only in the last week that I finally realized what she’s been talking about.

white puffy grass fronds

With the tops of the stalks burst into puffy fronds that blow in the wind, they are an appealing but simple contrast to my red brick house. Now I’m rethinking grass plants for future garden development.

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

