Friday Flowers

Before this month escapes me, like so many have before it, I’d like to wish you a Happy New Year!!

I hope the same for you: don’t you feel like 2017 is going to be a great year?! We’re still getting used to writing that little 7 on dates instead of the 6 at the end of the year and it’s greatness is still brewing, but I have this little feeling… we’ll just have to wait and see!

pink victoria flowersOver the holidays I was in BC, which despite some out-of-character white stuff falling from the sky, was a lot greener than my home in Ontario. This was a nice change! These pics were taken in Victoria, where I found these pretty pink flowers in my grandparents yard to share with you.

4 pictures of ecology in BC

 

One response to “Friday Flowers

  1. Hi Ashley: Happy 2017 to you! I feel the same way! Canada’s 150 and all! The flowers are camelias and they bloom in January out here. Lovely aren’t them. Bring them indoors and they fade fast. Love, Una

Leave a Reply

