Friday Flowers

When I first moved to Ontario and realized that the summers were so much hotter than Canada’s west coast, so with hope I bought a bougainvillea plant. It was pretty and orange, a slightly more unusual colour, but it promptly died. I didn’t have much of a green thumb back then, and I haven’t invested in another since then – maybe this summer… They grow so successfully in some places and I just love them!

bougainvillia pink Now I just enjoy them in my travels. With that, any excuse to take pictures and enjoy bougainvilleas is a good one!

bougainvillia hedge

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

